Tamagawa HD to develop grid-scale battery storage facility in Iga, Mie
About 11 months to scheduled completion.
Tamagawa Holdings' subsidiary Tamagawa Energy will acquire the site and development rights for a grid-scale battery storage facility in Iga, Mie, from Green Energy Plus. The project is planned for grid connection in September 2027 and will have a rated output of 1,999 kW and nominal capacity of 8,000 kWh; total development cost is ¥570 million excluding tax.
Project facts
- Owner
- Tamagawa Holdings Co., Ltd.
- Listing
- 6838 Tokyo
- Facility
- Power plant
- Sector
- Power & energy
- Location
- Iga, Mie, Japan
- Investment
- ¥120M — site and development-rights purchase price, excluding tax; total development cost ¥570 million excluding tax
- Scale / capacity
- 1,999 kW rated output / 8,000 kWh nominal capacity
- Completion
- Sep 2027
- Announced
- Aug 7, 2026
- Themes
- power-grid, renewable-energy
Figures and schedules are as announced by the company or the public body concerned; plans can change. Amounts that were not disclosed are recorded as not disclosed, never estimated.